Monthly Wrap-up: November 2017

I’ll explain why this is late later on in this post, but for now, let’s just pretend this is 100% totally on time.

Happy December all you awesome people! I love this time of year because, without a doubt, Christmas is my favorite holiday! I already know what I’ll be getting most of my family members, I just have to actually go out and buy the presents, and then I am ready to go!

But before all that, I want to give you guys the rundown of what went on here at Ryann the Reader during the month of November!


November Reads:

First-Time Reads:

For two of these books, I haven’t had a chance to write my review, but I’m hoping to get to them by the end of this week. I’m only a few books behind on my Goodreads goal, but I’m hoping that with some determination and a few days off from work, I’ll be able to finish in time for the end of the year!

This Month’s Fave:

lot

Usually, when I post a review about a book, I wait until my thoughts are a little more organized so I don’t sound to rant-y-or rave-y. But I don’t think that’s possible with this one! I loved these short stories so much! I’ll probably just take the fall and write an over-the-top-excited review and pray you all forgive me for it.


November Posts:

Reviews:

At first I was a little disappointed that I’d only been able to finish one review this month, but I have good reasons, so I’ve forgiven myself.

Discussions:

Tags/Awards:


Upcoming Reads:

I know this is cheating, but I’ve already started these, so I know for sure I’ll be able to finish them in December!


Updates on the Reader:

Okay, so this month, particularly this last week, has been a complete whirlwind, which is why nothing got done.

At my church, we are doing a special Christmas series for the kids. It’s sort of a mystery series where the kids have to figure out who stole the Town Christmas Tree and get it back before Christmas morning. I was in charge of writing the script for he whole month, so that already kept me pretty busy.

But then one of my dearest friends GOT ENGAGED!!!! AND she asked me to be one of her bridesmaids! We’ve been with the bridal party, dress shopping and shower planning this past week, so any spare time I had left was eaten right up, especially since she lives two hours away from me!

So, that’s why nothing’s been done this past week and why I’m already playing catch-up right from the start of December. But it’s definitely going to be worth it!


Thanks for reading!

How was your November? Did anything interesting happen? Do you have any exciting plans for the holiday season? Let me know in the comments below!

name

7 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-up: November 2017

Leave a comment