Unique Blogger Award

unique-blogger-award

A huge shout-out and thank-you to Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews for nominating me for this award! She is such an awesome blogger and has such an amazing blog, you guys should definitely check it out. She nominated me weeks ago, and I am just now getting around to it, but I have been super excited, so let’s get to it!

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions

Mandy’s Questions:

What was the last song that made you want to dance? And did you actually dance or is dancing a D: face thing?

I love dancing! I’m not very good at it, but I love just putting on some music and dancing around while I do housework. The song that I listened to most recently that made me want to dance was “Fever” by Michael Buble. But the song that came out most recently that makes me want to dance is “Shape of You” by Ed Sheeran.

Do you believe in one true love (the Disney Princesses would be so proud of you if you did)?

Kind of? I don’t think anyone would describe me as a hopeless romantic, but I believe in true love, Disney Princess levels of romance and love, and I believe that there is a specific person meant for everyone, but the idea also makes me really nervous. Mostly because I think it brings up a lot of “what ifs?” What if, out of the 7+ billion people on this planet, I don’t run into the one single person meant for me (one in 7 billion are not great odds)? Or what if, when we do meet, one or both of us have made life decisions that prevent our being together? The idealistic optimist in me loves the idea of a one true love, but Realist Ryann keeps pointing out the practicality issues with it.

What is your go-to snack food? And do you ever eat it while you’re reading?

Oh gosh, I love snack foods, so this is probably harder than it needs to be! I’m gonna list three, because I’m having such a hard time choosing! I would have to say Sour Patch Watermelons, or White Cheddar Popcorn, or veggies and dip (I know, random healthy turn-around). And whether I eat while reading kind of depends. If I’m reading a hard copy, then no, never. I’ve lent out enough books that were returned to me covered with coffee stains, crumbs, and one time moldy applesauce, that I refuse to risk it while I’m reading. But if I’m reading an ebook, I will absolutely chow down.


My Nominations:

Kayla @ kdrewthebookworm / Savana @ The Biblio Life / Filipa @ Down the Reading Hole / Sofii @ A Book. A Thought

My Questions:

  1. What is your favorite season of the year and why?
  2. Is there anything you used to do as a child that you wish you had continued? (ex: play an instrument, dance, play a sport)
  3. What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever read or received?

Thanks again to the awesome Mandy for nominating me (and my apologies for taking SO LONG to get to it)! It was a lot of fun! (And thank God I have some White Cheddar Popcorn to satisfy this craving that has mysteriously come up). If you haven’t seen her blog, I would definitely head over and check it out; she’s an awesome blogger with an awesome blog!


Thanks for reading! Would your answers be similar, or would you have something completely different? Let me know in the comments below!

name

9 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

  1. First, thank you for the super kind words. ❤ That was so nice of you. And second, WHITE CHEDDAR POPCORN IS THE BEST. I get overly excited about it as you can see. XD And oh dear gosh, moldy applesauce? That is the most frightening thing I've heard. I'm never eating again with any books period and I'm not sure ever loaning books again. XD Shape of You is a totalllll dance song as well. It was so much fun to read your answers, and thanks again! Wonderful post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank-you for nominating me! I think I might have an addiction to white cheddar popcorn, I just love it so much!! The dream would be dancing to Shape of You AND eating white cheddar popcorn AT THE SAME TIME!! XD

      And, yeah, the 2012 Moldy Applesauce Incident is pretty much the reason I don’t really lend out books any more.

      Like

Leave a Reply

