WWW Wednesday- Sep 13, 2017

Hi there, you awesome readers you! It’s been a little while since I posted a WWW Wednesday, but my reading life has gotten a little crazy, so I figured it was time for an update!

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by the awesome Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

This is a super simple meme; all you have to do is answer three questions! Then, leave a link to your own WWW Wednesday post here and at Sam’s Wednesday post so we can see what you’re up to in your book life!

THE THREE W’S:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you just finish reading?
  3. What are you planning on reading next?

Let’s jump right into it!


Currently Reading-

  • Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas: I have been looking forward to this book for AGES! My grandma from Georgia is visiting, and was kind enough to BUY ME A HARDCOVER COPY??? She’s kind of the greatest, and I started this book IMMEDIATELY!
  • Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popovic: This one came in this month’s FairyLoot box (which was AMAZING!!), and I’m about a quarter of the way through. So far, I’m really enjoying it.
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo: Technically, I’m not actually reading this one, I’m listening to it. I’m about a third of the way through, and I love all of the narrators. Also, if anything happens to my sweet, precious Inej, bad things will happen.
  • Supply Chain by Pimone Triplett: A poetry collection I got from NetGalley, I’m having kind of a hard time really getting into this one, so I may DNF it pretty soon.

Just Finished

32768509

Girls Made of Snow and Glass by Melissa Bashardoust: I really enjoyed this book; you can find my full review here.


Up Next

  • the chaos of longing by K. Y. Robinson: This is the last book on my NetGalley shelf; I’ll finally be all caught up, and I’ll feel much better about requesting new books!
  • Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor: I’ve heard such good things about this book, and it’s been on my shelf for months now, so I feel like I should finally get into it!

    That’s it for today’s WWW Wednesday! I’d love to hear what’s going on in your reading world; tell me about it in the comments below!

name

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- Sep 13, 2017

  1. How are you enjoying Tower of Dawn? I want to read it, but since it doesn’t solve the cliffhanger in Empire of Storms, it’s not at the top of my TBR (plus I really don’t care about Chaol at all).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t wait to read your review about Tower of dawn. I bought it yesterday but I’m conflicted as I don’t like reading “parallel” books in series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

