WWW Wednesday- Aug 2, 2017

Hey there fellow readers! It’s been a while, but welcome to another WWW Wednesday. There’s a lot going on in my reading life, so let’s get to it!

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by the awesome Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

This is a super simple meme; all you have to do is answer three questions! Then, leave a link to your own WWW Wednesday post here and at Sam’s Wednesday post so we can see what you’re up to in your book life!

THE THREE W’S:
  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you just finish reading?
  3. What are you planning on reading next?

Let’s jump right into it!


Currently Reading-

29960675

I got an ARC from NetGalley and finally started reading this book on Sunday. I’m about halfway through Mask of Shadows, and I can’t put it down! I got pulled in by that awesome cover, and by the idea of a gender fluid protagonist, and I have not been disappointed! I hope to finish this book by Friday and have my review posted Monday!


23437156

I’ve been meaning to read this duology for a while; everyone raves about Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy, and Six of Crows caught my attention from the first time I saw it! Then some awesome ladies from the YA Book Bloggers group on Goodreads started hosting a buddy read, so I downloaded the audiobook, and have been listening to it whenever I’m in the car. I’m only a few chapters in, but I am already so dedicated to all of these characters even though I know bad things are probably going to happen to them.


Just Finished

ACOWAR

I blew threw this series this month. The first two books were amazing; I couldn’t read them fast enough! While I really enjoyed ACOWAR, I thought there were a few issues that sort of made it a disappointment compared to the rest of the series. If you’re looking for more details, you can check out my review here.


Up Next

23299512

I’ve had this book on my TBR shelf for a while, now, so it works out well for me that it’s the YA Book Bloggers Fantasy Book of the Month. I’ll probably start This Savage Song early next week.


34689309

Begin With a Failed Body is another NetGalley ARC I requested, and I’m excited to start this poetry collection. I’ll probably finish this one next week.


32768509

Confession time: I finally reached 80% on NetGalley, so last night I went on a bit of a requesting spree. This is one of the too many books I requested and received last night, and I can’t wait to start it.


That’s it for this week’s WWW Wednesday! I’d love to hear what’s going on in your reading world! Tell me about it in the comments below.

name

Leave a Reply

