Top 5 Tuesday- Book Worlds I Want to Live In!

Happy August, fellow readers! I had some cookies for breakfast, so I’m a little more excited than usual for today’s Top 5 Tuesday! (But, honestly, are cookies really any less healthy than, say, cinnamon rolls or pancakes?)

This is a great feature hosted by the amazing Bionic Bookworm! Shanah runs a great blog; if you haven’t checked out her blog yet, go do it now!

This week’s Top 5 Topic is “Book Worlds I Want to Live In!” So, without any further ado, let’s get started!


#5- Imre

2913377

If I could live in Imre, I would be the happiest person ever! Being in a city that’s so full of art and music would be awesome; I’d probably spend every night at the Eolian. And being so close to the University would (hopefully) mean I could take classes. I’d like to think I’m a pretty smart cookie (not Kvothe smart, but still…) and I would LOVE to study Naming and study at the Medica. All in all, I think I could have a lot of fun!

#4- Middle-Earth

33

I’ve been a fan of Middle-Earth since I was first introduced to The Hobbit in fourth grade. I would love to be able to jump right into the pages and live in world of Elves, Dwarves, and Men. I honestly don’t think I would even mind if it was pre-destroyed-Ring or post-destroyed-Ring; I’d be thrilled to exist in the world even if it was still a little messed up.

#3- Graceling Realm

3236307

This world has people with super specialized skills called Graces (marked by two different colored eyes), and I just think it would be super awesome! Even if I had kind of a boring Grace, like I was an amazing gardener or something, I would have so much fun! And, for the most part, there’s very little chance of anything awful happening to me if I were a normal, everyday person, which only adds to the allure.

#2- Prythian

I know that Prythian can sometimes be a wee bit dangerous, but I think it would definitely be worth it! The settings Maas describes are breath-taking, and I would love to visit each of the courts. Obviously I love Rhysand and Gang™, and would probably spend a lot of time at the Night Court to hang out with them, but I’m gonna be honest- I think Dawn or Summer would be my favorite court.

#1- Narnia!

11127

If you’ve been following me for a while, this probably doesn’t come as a surprise! I grew up on The Chronicles of Narnia, and for me, it’s one of those series that feels a little like home already! It’s got all the awesome fantasy elements I would want; adventure, magic, talking animals, and so much more. But it doesn’t have those dark elements that would make me afraid for my life if I lived there. Basically, I love everything about Narnia, and that’s why it’s my top choice for live-in fictional worlds!


That’s it for this week’s feature! Thanks for reading, and make sure you check out Shanah’s Top 5 Tuesday Post. Let me know if you’d like to live in any fictional worlds in the comments below!

name

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday- Book Worlds I Want to Live In!

  1. Oh Imre would be amazing! I never thought to add that one!
    There is nothing wrong with cookies for breakfast! In fact, I read a science based article that said dessert for breakfast is ok because you have all day long to work it off and it gives you energy. Just trying to help you out! Lol
    Thanks so much for participating 🙂 I’ve added you to the list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

