The Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

How is it already July?! It seems like just yesterday was still 2016; this year is flying by! So it seems only fitting that Eliza over at Dusk Angel Reads has tagged me for the Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag. She runs an amazing blog! You guys should definitely go follow her if you haven’t already!

Let’s get right to it!


BB 2017

320727711

I decided to do a poetry book for this one. It’s so hard to compare poetry books to other genres, but because most of the other books I list will probably be fantasy/YA, I figured it was only fair to make sure poetry showed up somewhere on this list.

BS 2017

They’re tied! I thought these were both great parts of their series and made me so so so excited for the next books to come out (Empire of Storms, An Ember in the Ashes. But there are so many more books on my TBR, I’m not sure how long its first place standing will last.

New Release

Where do I even begin? There are so many, but I’ll just list a few:

Upcoming Releases

Disappointments

Check out my review of The Valiant, Neon Souls, and Three Dark Crowns to see why I was so disappointed.

Surprise

Tremulous Hinge

The poetry I’ve received from NetGalley has always been a little hit-and-miss for me, but this collection was absolutely amazing! You can check out my review here.

New Author

I’m not sure if she still qualifies as new, but I love An Ember in the Ashes and A Torch Against the Night. While her books are amazing, I also love Sabaa Tahir’s social media, too. Her Twitter and Instagram accounts are always entertaining me.

New Crush

17927395

He’s not exactly a new, either, but I just finished A Court of Mist and Fury, and I definitely love Rhys. I’m in the middle of ACOWAR, and I love learning more about him.

New Character

28260587

ELIDE! I loved the new part of the storyline and really seeing her come into her own, showing a strength different than Manon or Aelin.

Sad Book

oops, the same book twice in a row, I may have loved this book

28260587

There were a few books that gave me the tear tinglies in my nose, but none that really made me cry. The closest would probably Empire of Storms. Just… Aelin 😦

Happy Book

25558608

Oh gosh, so many books have made me happy so far this year. I guess I’d say A Torch Against the Night because it was such a great sequel and made me so excited for the next book.

Beautiful Books

By the End

Oh man, another long list. I’ll just give you a few.


I Tag You

I think I’m going to follow in Eliza’s footsteps and tag a couple new (-ish) followers (who haven’t already done it) so I can learn a little more about them! As always, tags are just for fun, so don’t feel pressured to do this one.

I tag:

Frankie Lovely Sydney @ Fire and Rain Books / Balie @ Nerd in New York


Thanks for reading! Do you agree with any of my choices? What are the most beautiful books you’ve bought so far? Any suggestions for my end-of-the-year TBR list? Let me know in the comments below!

name

4 thoughts on “The Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

Leave a Reply

