WWW Wednesday- June 7th, 2017

Hey there fellow readers! It’s been a while, but welcome to another WWW Wednesday. There’s a lot going on in my reading realm, so I figured today would be a great day to jump back into the feature!

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by the awesome Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

This is a super simple meme; all you have to do is answer three questions! Then, leave a link to your own WWW Wednesday post here and at Sam’s Wednesday post so we can see what you’re up to in your book life!

The Three W’s:
  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you just finish reading?
  3. What are you planning on reading next?

Let’s jump right into it!


Currently Reading

32828372

I started Roar by Cora Carmack on Monday. I’m about a quarter of the way through it, and so far, I am really enjoying it! There’s been enough action to rope me in, without making me feel lost or overwhelmed. There’s been a little bit of insta-love (twice), but the way Carmack wrote the two characters, I’m also a little in love with them already, so I can’t blame our protagonist. I hope to finish this one this weekend and have my review posted on Monday.

18288210

I’m also rereading No Matter the Wreckage by Sarah Kay. This is one of my favorite poetry collections, so I usually go back and reread it every once in a while. It’s a quick read, but it’s still meaningful, and great for people new to poetry. If you’re looking for some great poetry, I can’t recommend Sarah Kay highly enough. (She also has some great performances on Youtube, so if you’d rather listen then read, I’d still check her out!)


Just finished

23308084

Most recently, I finished The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh. I. LOVED. IT! I thought it started a little slow, but I thought it was a great ending for The Wrath and the Dawn. I don’t usually write reviews for books published more than a year ago here on the blog, but I’m thinking about making an exception for this one.

The Suffering Tree

Over the weekend, I binge-read The Suffering Tree by Elle Cosimano. Seriously, I started this book Saturday morning, and finished it Saturday afternoon. It was… not what I had hoped. The story itself wasn’t too bad; it kept me engaged literally all day. But I still had quite a few issues with it. If you want some more info on that, feel free to check out my review.


Up next

32920254

Oh my gosh, I’m not even sure. I’d probably have to go with Girl in Snow by Danya Kukafka. This one is a little outside of my usual genre, but that’s part of why I requested it! has been sitting on my NetGalley shelf for sometime now (oops!) and it’s publishing date is coming up this summer, so I think it’s about time I got to it. Plus, I just love the pretty, simple cover!


That’s it for this week’s WWW Wednesday! I’d love to hear what’s going on in your reading world! Tell me about it in the comments below.

name

Leave a Reply

