WWW Wednesday- Mar 29th, 2017

img_1384-0WWW Wednesdays are hosted by the awesome Sam over at Taking on a World of Words

This is a super simple meme; all you have to do is answer three questions! Then, leave a link to your own WWW Wednesday post here and at Sam’s Wednesday post so we can see what your up to in your book life!

The 3 Questions:
  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What are you planning on reading next?

What are you currently reading?

31831180

I am (still) reading Ensnared by Rita Stradling. It’s a near-future retelling of Beauty and the Beast. I’m about half-way through, and I’m enjoying it. I was nervous that it would basically be an insta-love story with robots, but so far so good!

What did you recently finish reading?

27190613

Monday night, I finished And I Darken by Kiersten White. Overall, I really enjoyed this read, but I outline some of my mixed feelings about the book in my full review.

What are you planning on reading next?

26156203

Next up on my reading list is The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye. Russian enchanters guys!!! One of my reader friends, Tricia, suggested this book to me, and I am so excited to dive in!

33526191

I’ll probably be double-timing with Ballad of the Beanstalk by Amy McNulty. I love fairytale retellings/spinoffs, so when I saw this book on NetGalley, I immediately requested an ARC. There are mixed ratings on Goodreads, and I’m excited to read it and form my own opinions.


That’s it for this week’s WWW Wednesday!I’d love to hear what you’re reading, what you’ve just finished reading, or if there are any books you cannot wait for! Let me know in the comments below!

name

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday- Mar 29th, 2017

  1. I’m super glad that you are enjoying Ensnared. I got approved for it on Netgalley, and I’m trying to pace myself and get the other books read before that one, but it looks so good! I was worried for the same thing as well, but I’m glad it’s delivering! And I might have to go check out the Ballad…but maybe after your review! Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I actually got approved for a bunch of books before Ensnared, but I’m actually super impatient and can’t resist a good Beauty and the Beast story!

      Like

Leave a Reply

